top of page
  • Writer's pictureVal

The Grand Canyon, South Rim

I don't have words for what we experienced today.


the beauty, the majesty, the landscapes, the colors, the joy, the Elk, the birds, the inner peace....


the smiles and the laughter....


the heights, the drops, the trails the teenager demanded we traverse for her adrenaline fix, the sheer terror, my near heart attack following her.... then the smiles that followed, which we haven't seen for months....


the winding roads at crazy speeds the man needed for his adrenaline fix (again, my near heart attack), the scenic vista stops ....


Confirming I live with two adrenaline junkies... which... I am not...


It was a spectacular day. Enjoy the photos.... I couldn't decide which ones to post, so here they all are....




33 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page